More About

DEREK JACKSON

Derek Jackson, Branch Manager of the Wheatland offfice, began with Burns Insurance in 1992. He is a life long resident of Goshen county and grew up on a farm and ranch in the area. Upon finishing high school, Derek attended both Casper College and the University of Wyoming attaining a Bachelors of Science degree in Agricultural Economics. Derek focuses on the farm and ranch, commercial and crop needs of client in the Goshen county and surrounding areas. A highly competent and friendly staff join Derek to provide top quality insurance coverage for personal insurance needs as well. All lines and types of insurance are handled promptly and professionally in the Wheatland office.

More About

Wheatland

Wheatland, the county seat and largest town in Platte County, provides easy access to scenic and recreational areas. Set amid farms and ranches that are irrigated by the largest privately owned irrigation system in the nation, the town has a nine-hole public golf course, city parks with a free camping area, a swimming pool and tennis courts, Laramie Peak Museum, library, bowling alley, movie theater and fairgrounds.


Before a modern water system was developed in Wheatland, water was brought to each home by ditches which ran down each street from Canal No. 2 to irrigate lawns and gardens and to furnish water for homes. Wheatland still has many remains of the In-town irrigation system that watered all the old trees in town. Wheatland was incorporated in 1905, and became the county seat of Platte County in 1911.


Wheatland OFFICE


957 Maple Street

Wheatland, WY 82201

307.322.2907 - P

307.322.2286 - F


Hours of Operation:

Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm

Also by Appointment


WHEATLAND OFFICE STAFF:

Derek Jackson - derekj@burnsia.com

Linda Yeargan - linday@burnsia.com

Sherry Muchmore - sherrym@burnsia.com

Ranae Reinert - ranaer@burnsia.com
Rebecca Villamor - rebeccav@burnsia.com

Brett Anderson - bretta@burnsia.com



Call 888.441.3571 or find an OFFICE near you!